Skip to Main Content
Skip Nav Destination

The east-central Alaska region extends west from the Canadian border to the southeast edge of the Koyukuk basin, and north from the Yukon-Tanana upland to the southeast flank of the Brooks Range (Fig. 1). The region encompasses all or parts of 13 1:250,000 quadrangles and covers an area of about 140,000 km2.

The physiography of the region (Wahrhaftig, this volume) is extremely diverse (Fig. 1). Steep, mountainous areas having high to moderate relief include parts of the Ogilvie Mountains, White Mountains, Yukon-Tanana upland, Ray Mountains, and southeastern Brooks Range. Areas of dissected plateaus and rolling hills with...

You do not have access to this content, please speak to your institutional administrator if you feel you should have access.

Figures & Tables





Citing Books via

Close Modal

or Create an Account

Close Modal
Close Modal