Skip to Main Content
Skip Nav Destination

Lists of all the known late Frasnian and Famennian rugose coral species have been prepared. The late Frasnian list includes 148 comparatively shallow and ten deeper water (cephalopod facies) species. At the most, only six (4%) of the shallow water species survived the Frasnian/Famennian faunal break, whereas three or four (30 or 40%) of the deeper water species survived the same event.

You do not currently have access to this chapter.

Figures & Tables




Citing Books via

Related Book Content
Close Modal

or Create an Account

Close Modal
Close Modal