Skip to Main Content
Arctic Ocean
Scope Notes: Extends from North Pole southward to approximately 70#DG N and is bounded by Alaska, Canada, Greenland, Norway, and the Russian Federation. Before 1981, Jan Mayen, Svalbard, and Bear Island were included as narrower terms. Before 1970, also search Arctic.
Use For Term:
Arctic Sea North Polar Sea
View All