Skip to Main Content
Scope Notes: From 1993 through 2010, divided into six divisions based on U. S. Geological Survey quadrangles. Divisions included East-Central Alaska, Northern Alaska, Southeastern Alaska, Southern Alaska, Southwestern Alaska, and West-Central Alaska. Before 1971, also search Arctic America. As of 2012, 1:250,000-scale quadrangles are used as narrower terms.
Broader Terms:
View All