Skip to Main Content
terrestrial planets
Scope Notes: The four inner planets in the solar system: Mercury Planet, Venus, Earth and Mars. As of 2009, Mercury Planet, Venus, and Mars are narrower terms. For more complete retrieval, also search Earth and extraterrestrial geology as a category code.
Broader Terms:
Narrower Terms: