Skip to Main Content
Scope Notes: Formerly consisted of East Pakistan and West Pakistan which were separated by about 1, 000 miles of Indian territory. After East Pakistan became the independent state of Bangladesh in 1971, West Pakistan and Pakistan became coextensive.
Broader Terms:
Use For Term:
West Pakistan
View All