Each year the Cushman Foundation for Foraminiferal Research presents the Joseph A. Cushman Awards, the William V. Sliter Awards, and the Loeblich and Tappan Awards to M.Sc. and Ph.D. students to partially support research projects dealing with foraminifera or allied groups. We congratulate the 2008 Student Research Award Winners.

JosephA. CushmanAwards forStudentResearch

Ellen Brouillette, M.Sc. student

University of Georgia

An Experimental Approach to Understanding the Impacts of Heavy Metal Pollutants on Benthic Foraminifera

Olivia Gibb, M.Sc. student

Dalhousie University

Paleoceanographic conditions in the Amundsen Gulf and Viscount Melville Sound, Northwest Passage...

First Page Preview

First page PDF preview
You do not currently have access to this article.