Dr. Barun K. Sen Gupta received the Joseph A. Cushman Award for Excellence in Foraminiferal Research on October 18, 2005, during the Cushman Foundation reception at the annual meeting of the Geological Society of America in Salt Lake City, Utah. The award is in recognition of his many contributions to our understanding of modern and Cenozoic benthic foraminifera. Barun has enjoyed a long and distinguished career as a researcher and educator that extends over more than four decades.

As Barun takes his rightful place in a pantheon of Cushman Award recipients that begins with Fred B Phleger and Ruth Todd...

First Page Preview

First page PDF preview
You do not currently have access to this article.