The Stanley Slipper Gold Medal is the C.S.P.G.’s most prestigious award. It was established in 1989 to honour individuals who have made outstanding contributions to the science of petroleum geology and to petroleum exploration in Canada. The award is named after Stanley E. Slipper, the founding President of the Alberta Society of Petroleum Geologists which we now know as the Canadian Society of Petroleum Geologists. Stanley Slipper is one of the iconic early explorationists in Western Canada. Recipients of this award have made contributions encompassing one or more activities related to petroleum exploration and development. Such activities may include: initiating...

First Page Preview

First page PDF preview
You do not currently have access to this article.