Bruce Hart

Kurt J. Marfurt

Guy Plint

Bogdan Varban

The Canadian Society of Petroleum Geologist’s Medal of Merit is awarded annually for the “best paper related to Canadian petroleum geology” (as specified in CSPG bylaws) published during the previous publication year, in this case for papers published in 2007. The paper chosen this year was written by Bruce S. Hart, Bogdan L. Varban, Kurt J. Marfurt, and A. Guy Plint and is entitled “Blind thrusts and fault-related folds in the Upper Cretaceous Alberta Group, deep basin, west-central Alberta: implications for fractured reservoirs”....

First Page Preview

First page PDF preview
You do not currently have access to this article.