The Canadian Society of Petroleum Geologists Medal of Merit is awarded annually for the “best paper related to Canadian petroleum geology” (as specified in CSPG bylaws) published during the previous publication year, in this case for papers published in 2006. The paper chosen this year was written by Graham R. Davies and Langhorne B. Smith Jr., and is entitled “Stucturally controlled hydrothermal dolomite reservoir facies: An overview”. The paper was published in the November 2006 American Association of Petroleum Geologists Bulletin, v. 90, p. 1641–1690.

The paper was chosen by the Medal of Merit Committee because it presents a...

First Page Preview

First page PDF preview
You do not currently have access to this article.