Michael Hay

The winner of the 2006 M.Sc. thesis award is Michael Hay. His thesis, entitled Stratigraphy, sedimentology, and paleo-geography of the upper Dunvegan Fm., middle Cenomanian, Alberta, Canada: Interactions between deltaic sedimentation, flexural tectonics, and eustacy was supervised by Dr. Guy Plint at the University of Western Ontario, London. Financial support for this study was provided primarily by an NSERC Discovery Grant, an Ontario Graduate Scholarship in Science and Technology (OGSST), and a 2004 AAPG Foundation Grant-in-Aid.

Michael also completed a B.Sc. thesis at UWO in 2003, examining sediment dispersal patterns in the Western Interior Seaway as...

You do not currently have access to this article.