Murray Gingras

George Pemberton

The Canadian Society of Petroleum Geologists Medal of Merit is awarded annually for the “best paper related to Canadian petroleum geology” published during the previous publication year, in this case for papers published in 2005. The paper chosen this year was written by S. George Pemberton and Murray K. Gingras and is entitled “Classification and characterizations of biogenically enhanced permeability”. The paper was published in the November 2005 American Association of Petroleum Geologists Bulletin, v. 89, p. 1493–1517.

The paper was chosen because it demonstrates how important bioturbation is in enhancing permeability...

You do not currently have access to this article.