The Canadian Society of Petroleum Geologists’ Medal of Merit is awarded annually for the best paper related to Canadian petroleum geology published during the previous publication year. More specifically, the Medal of Merit Committee favours papers which are broad in scope, clearly written, well presented and illustrated with novel ideas. Also required are thorough data collection, and linkage of data to interpretations and conclusions. Clear relevance to Canadian petroleum geology and the practice of petroleum geology is preferred, if not essential.

The 2005 Medal of Merit is awarded to Keith Shanley, Robert Cluff and John Robinson of Colorado for their...

First Page Preview

First page PDF preview
You do not currently have access to this article.