The Canadian Society of Petroleum Geologists Medal of Merit is awarded annually for the best paper related to Canadian petroleum geology published during the previous publication year, in this case for 2003. The winning paper this year was written by Jennifer Wadsworth, Ron Boyd, Claus Diessel and Dale Leckie and was titled “Stratigraphic style of coal and non-marine strata in a high accommodation setting: Falher Member and Gates Formation (Lower Cretaceous), western Canada”. The paper was published in the September 2003 Bulletin of Canadian Petroleum Geology (v. 51, no. 3, p. 275–303).

Non-marine correlations are notorious for the difficulty in...

First Page Preview

First page PDF preview
You do not currently have access to this article.