Recent mapping has shown that west of Atikokan the Quetico Fault, which is generally considered to represent part of the boundary between the northern Wabigoon and the southern Quetico Subprovinces in this region, is composed of two separate fault systems and should not have one name. The single fault system that defines the boundary between the Quetico and Wabigoon Subprovinces in this area, and includes the Seine River Fault, should all be termed the Quetico Fault as this name has precedence. To avoid confusion, the other fault system that is entirely in the Wabigoon Subprovince should have a new name, and the term Little Turtle Fault is suggested.

You do not currently have access to this article.