The Past Presidents’ Medal of the Mineralogical Association of Canada is the highest award of the Society and recognizes a distinguished scientist who has made an outstanding contribution to the mineral sciences in Canada. There is no restriction regarding nationality or residency.

It is an honor as Past President of the Association to introduce to you this year’s recipient, Dr. Sarah-Jane Barnes of the Université du Québec à Chicoutimi, Quebec, Canada. As you will soon hear, Sarah-Jane Barnes has contributed significantly to our understanding of the petrology of mafic magmatism, in particular the associated platinum-group element (PGE) and Ni–Cu mineralization...

First Page Preview

First page PDF preview
You do not currently have access to this article.