The information given here is provided by the Commission on New Minerals and Mineral Names, International Mineralogical Association (IMA) for comparative purposes and as a service to mineralogists working on new species. Each mineral is described in the following format:

The names of these approved species are considered confidential information until the authors have published their descriptions or released information themselves. No other information will be released by the Commission. Note that new proposals should be sent to the new Chairman: Prof. Ernst A. J. Burke, Faculty of Earth and Life Sciences, Vrije Universiteit, De Boelelaan 1085, 1081 HV Amsterdam,...

First Page Preview

First page PDF preview
You do not currently have access to this article.