The Hawley Medal is awarded for the best paper to appear in The Canadian Mineralogist in 1999. The selection this year was especially difficult because there were a large number of excellent papers. The Hawley committee had a difficult time selecting among approximately eight papers. The committee, Ben Edwards, André Lalonde, and Mavis Stout all agreed on the eight or so papers, but had a difficult time selecting one. After several e-mail discussions, they agreed that the best paper this year was that of Encarnación Puga, María Dolores Ruiz Cruz, and Antonio Díaz de Federico, entitled “Magnetite–silicate inclusions in olivine...

First Page Preview

First page PDF preview
You do not currently have access to this article.