The Wrangellia terrane contains seven principal types of mineral deposits, each of which formed at a specific stage in the history of the terrane. They are from oldest to youngest: (1) small vein deposits of Cu-, Pb-, Zn-, Ag-, and Au-sulfides in fracture zones up to a few meters wide and as disseminations in hydrothermally altered late Paleozoic volcanic rocks; (2) Cu-, Ag-, and Au-sulfides in massive lenses and as dissemina-tions in skarn deposits hosted in late Paleozoic marble and in hydrothermally altered volcanic rock adjacent to Permian dacite porphyries; (3) local Cu-, Pb-, Zn-, and Ag-sulfides, as disseminations in...

First Page Preview

First page PDF preview
You do not currently have access to this article.