Charge to committee.—This committee was constituted in 1966 when Michel T. Halbouty was president of AAPG. He charged the committee with the responsibility of (1) recommending ways in which the AAPG can help maintain (and presumably improve) the professional excellence of its members, and (2) to recommend ways to improve communication between petroleum companies and the geology departments of universities.

Composition of committee.—The committee is composed of approximately 45 university geologists, mostly department chairmen, who have demonstrated a sincere interest in creating a better understanding of problems of mutual interest to the petroleum industry and university faculties and...

First Page Preview

First page PDF preview
You do not currently have access to this article.